An Oppressor in Activist Clothing

Resilience 101

by Dr Kerri O’Donnell.

My young adult daughter stumbled upon a Facebook post by a ‘Mommy’ who professes to be an Activist.  The woman describes herself on her official public figure Facebook page as: “I make videos. I rant. I speak places. I love my 10 kids and my hubby. I do it all because of Jesus. I am The Activist Mommy.”

My daughter was incensed by the particular post she found because it presented so many Alternate Facts, all in the name of Activism.  Alternate Facts which defied dictionary definitions, let alone freely accessible statistics.  A less generous person would say they are lies, but let’s give her the benefit of the doubt and call it ignorance.

The post was ostensibly about genocide, and I had a look to see what the fuss was about.  What I found was a post about something that does not actually meet the…

View original post 764 more words

2 thoughts on “An Oppressor in Activist Clothing

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

